

CPMC EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE: 2019 Members

Chair: Dr Kym Jenkins FRANZCP Chair-elect, Council of Presidents of Medical Colleges Immediate Past-President, Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists	
Deputy Chair: Associate Professor Alan Sandford AM President, Royal Australasian College of Medical Administrators (RACMA) College Presidents Nominee	
Dr Nick O'Connor FRANZCP Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists	
Dr Chris Cokis FANZCA Nominee from the Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists	
Professor Julian Archer, Executive General Manager Education Nominee from the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (RACS)	
Dr Phil Carson, Censor-in-Chief, RACS Nominee from the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (RACS)	
Professor John Nicholls Nominee from the Royal Australasian College of Pathologists	
Dr Andrew Robinson, BBM, MBBS Nomination from the Trainees	



Ms Melanie Saba BN, MHA, MAICD

Chief Executive Royal Australasian College of Medical Administrators (RACMA) Nominee of College CEOs

Ms Angela Magarry RN, BHA, MPS, FCHSM, CHE Chief Executive Officer Council of Presidents of Medical Colleges

Contact: CPMC Secretariat





ceo@cpmc.edu.au

Terms of Reference: representation from all Colleges via nominations.

Term: Each Subcommittee member shall be appointed for a term of three years and shall be eligible for re-appointment. The Chairperson shall continue beyond their term on CPMC to ensure continuity.

Functions: The Subcommittee will act as an advisory body to CPMC with the objective of -

- fostering the sharing of educational systems and resources between the Member Colleges;
- co-operating with other established educational bodies to enhance under-graduate and postgraduate training; and continuing education and quality assurance procedures of Member Colleges; and
- developing educational modules/courses and activities of mutual benefit to Member Colleges.

Current Issues

Postgraduate training programs, entry into training, examinations, quality assurance, accreditation of specialist medical training sites, support for trainees and regulation.

